Editorial Board


Jiri Adámek

Technical University of Braunschweig
Postfach 3389
38 106 Braunschweig Germany
e-mail: j.adamek@tu-braunschweig.de
home page: http://www.tu-braunschweig.de/iti/mitarbeiter/adamek/
research interest: category theory (algebraic theories, sketches); theoretical computer science (domain theory, semantics)


Erhard Aichinger

Institut für Algebra
Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
4040 Linz
Austria
e-mail: erhard.aichinger@jku.at
home page: https://www.jku.at/algebra/content/e151722/index_html?team_view=section&t=0&emp=e151722/employee_groups_wiss151777/employees151778
research interest: clones, function algebras, commutator theory, polynomial completeness properties


Libor Barto

Department of Algebra
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Charles University
Sokolovská 83
186 00 Praha 8
Czech Republic
e-mail: libor.barto@gmail.com
home page: http://www.karlin.mff.cuni.cz/~barto
research interest: universal algebra; computational complexity, in particular, constraint satisfaction problems


Andrei A. Bulatov

School of Computing Science
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby BC
Canada V5A 1S6
e-mail: abulatov@sfu.ca
home page: http://www.cs.sfu.ca/~abulatov/
research interest: structure of finite algebras, constraint satisfaction problems


Gábor Czédli

Bolyai Institute
University of Szeged
Szeged
Aradi vértanúk tere 1
Hungary - 6720
e-mail: czedli@math.u-szeged.hu
home page: http://www.math.u-szeged.hu/~czedli/
research interest: lattice theory


Brian A. Davey

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
La Trobe University
Victoria 3086
Australia
e-mail: au@latrobe.edu.au
home page: http://briandavey.ltumathstats.com/
research interest: general algebra, the theory of natural dualities, general lattice theory, Priestley duality and its application to distributive lattices and distributive-lattice-ordered algebras, ordered sets


Alan Dow

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of North Carolina
Charlotte, NC 28223
USA
e-mail: adow@uncc.edu
home page: http://math2.uncc.edu/~adow/
research interest: set-theoretic methods, Boolean algebras, Stone duality, consistency results


Ralph Freese

Department of Mathematics
University of Hawaii
2565 The Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822-2273
USA
e-mail: ralph@math.hawaii.edu
home page: http://www.math.hawaii.edu/~ralph/
research interest: lattices, ordered sets, algebras, algorithms and computation


Nikolaos Galatos

Department of Mathematics
University of Denver
C.M. Knudson Hall, Room 300, 2390 S. York St.
Denver, CO 80210
USA
e-mail: ngalatos@du.edu
home page: https://math.du.edu/~ngalatos/
research interest: algebraic logic, residuated structures, substructural logics


George Grätzer

Department of Mathematics
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg MB R3T 2N2
Canada
e-mail: gratzer@me.com
home page: http://server.maths.umanitoba.ca/homepages/gratzer/
research interest: lattice theory and universal algebra


H.-Peter Gumm

Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik
Philipps Universität Marburg
35032 Marburg
Germany
e-mail: gumm@mathematik.uni-marburg.de
home page: http://www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~gumm
research interest: coalgebras, congruence modularity, Mal'cev conditions, program verification, distributed systems


Miroslav Haviar

Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Matej Bel University
Tajovskeho 40
974 01 Banska Bystrica
Slovakia
e-mail: miroslav.haviar@umb.sk
home page: http://www.fpv.umb.sk/~mhaviar/
research interest: lattice theory, universal algebra, the theory of natural dualities


Marcel Jackson

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
La Trobe University
Victoria 3086
Australia
e-mail: m.g.jackson@latrobe.edu.au
home page: http://marceljackson.ltumathstats.com/
research interest: semigroup theory, universal algebra, and their interactions


Peter Jipsen

Chapman University
Faculty of Mathematics
School of Computational Sciences
545 W Palm Ave
Orange
CA 92866
USA
e-mail: jipsen@chapman.edu
research interest: universal algebra, general lattice theory, and ordered algebraic structures


Keith A. Kearnes

Department of Mathematics
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0395
USA
e-mail: Keith.Kearnes@colorado.edu
home page: http://spot.colorado.edu/~kearnes/
research interest: algebra


Emil W. Kiss

Department of Algebra and Number Theory
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Loránd Eötvös University
Pázmány Péter sétány 1c
H--1117. Budapest
Hungary
e-mail: ewkiss@cs.elte.hu
home page: http://ewkiss.web.elte.hu/wp/wordpress/home/
research interest: tame congruence theory, commutator theory


Marcin Kozik

Department of Theoretical Computer Science
Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
Jagiellonian University
Lojasiewicza 6
Kraków
Poland
e-mail: Marcin.Kozik@uj.edu.pl
home page: https://marcinkozik.staff.tcs.uj.edu.pl/
research interest: universal algebra and its applications to computer science (computational complexity, approximation, etc.)


Benoit Larose

Department of Mathematics
Champlain Regional College
900 Riverside Drive
St-Lambert Québec
Canada J4P 3P2
e-mail: blarose@lacim.ca
research interest: algorithmic complexity of constraint satisfaction problems, graph homomorphisms, applications of algebra and algebraic topology to these fields; universal algebra, extremal combinatorics


Edmond W. H. Lee

Department of Mathematics
Nova Southeastern University
Fort Lauderdale
Florida 33314
USA
e-mail: edmond.lee@nova.edu
home page: http://nsu.nova.edu/~elee1/
research interest: varieties of semigroups and of related structures, lattices of varieties, finite basis problem


Vincenzo Marra

Dipartimento di Matematica Federigo Enriques
Università degli Studi di Milano
via Cesare Saldini 50
I-20133 Milano
Italy
e-mail: vincenzo.marra@unimi.it
home page: http://marra.di.unimi.it/
research interest: ordered groups, duality theory, general algebraic theories, classical and non-classical logic, connections with geometry and topology


Peter Mayr

Department of Mathematics
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0395
USA
e-mail: peter.mayr@colorado.edu
home page: https://www.colorado.edu/math/peter-mayr
research interest: algebra, clones, computational complexity


Miklós Maróti

Bolyai Institute
University of Szeged
Szeged
Aradi vértanúk tere 1
Hungary - 6720
e-mail: mmaroti@math.u-szeged.hu
home page: http://www.math.u-szeged.hu/~mmaroti/
research interest: finite algebras, decidability, computational complexity


Warren Wm. McGovern

Wilkes Honors College
Florida Atlantic University
Jupiter FL
USA
e-mail: warren.mcgovern@fau.edu
research interest: ordered algebraic structures and ring theory


Michael Pinsker

Institut für Diskrete Mathematik und Geometrie
Technische Universität Wien
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8-10/104
1040 Wien
Austria
e-mail: marula@gmx.at
home page: http://dmg.tuwien.ac.at/pinsker/
research interest: infinite algebras, connections to model theory, computational complexity


Miroslav Ploščica

Mathematical Institute,
Slovak Acad. of Sciences
Grešákova 6,
04001 Košice
Slovakia
e-mail: ploscica@saske.sk
home page: http://www.saske.sk/MI/ploscica/index.html
research interest: lattice theory, universal algebra


Reinhard Pöschel

Technische Universität Dresden
Fachrichtung Mathematik
Institut für Algebra
D - 01062 Dresden
Germany
e-mail: Reinhard.Poeschel@tu-dresden.de
home page: http://www.math.tu-dresden.de/~poeschel
research interest: clones of operations and relations, finite algebras and relational systems


James G. Raftery

Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
University of Pretoria
Hatfield, Pretoria
0002 South Africa
e-mail: james.raftery@up.ac.za
research interest: algebra of logic, residuated algebraic structures


Nathan Reading

Department of Mathematics
North Carolina State University
Raleigh
North Carolina 27695-8205
USA
e-mail: reading@math.ncsu.edu
research interest: interactions between lattice theory and combinatorics


Tim Stokes

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
The University of Waikato
Hamilton
New Zealand
e-mail: tim.stokes@waikato.ac.nz
home page: https://www.cms.waikato.ac.nz/people/stokes
research interest: semigroups with additional operations, including function and relation algebras


Ágnes Szendrei

Department of Mathematics
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0395
USA

and

Bolyai Institute
University of Szeged
Aradi vértanúk tere 1
H--6720 Szeged
Hungary
e-mail: szendrei@euclid.colorado.edu
home page: http://spot.colorado.edu/~szendrei/
research interest: structure theory of finite algebras, varieties, finite basis problems, clone theory


Friedrich Wehrung

C.N.R.S.
Université de Caen, Campus 2
Département de Mathématiques, B.P. 5186
14032 Caen cedex
France
e-mail: friedrich.wehrung01@unicaen.fr
alternate e-mail: fwehrung@yahoo.fr
home page: https://wehrungf.users.lmno.cnrs.fr
research interest: refinement monoids, partially ordered abelian groups, general lattice theory


Alexander Wilce

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Susquehanna University
Selinsgrove, PA 17870
U.S.A.
e-mail: wilce@susqu.edu
home page: http://facstaff.susqu.edu/w/wilce/
research interest: foundations of quantum theory, functional analysis, ordered sets and lattices, quantum information theory, quantum logic and probability theory, general topology


Ross Willard

Department of Pure Mathematics
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Canada
e-mail: ross.willard@uwaterloo.ca
home page: http://www.math.uwaterloo.ca/~rdwillar/
research interest: universal algebra and duality theory