Editorial Board


Jiri Adámek

Technical University of Braunschweig
Postfach 3389
38 106 Braunschweig Germany
e-mail: adamek@iti.cs.tu-bs.de
home page: http://www.iti.cs.tu-bs.de/TI-INFO/adamek/adamek.html
research interest: category theory (algebraic theories, sketches); theoretical computer science (domain theory, semantics)


Joel Berman

Department of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
University of Illinois at Chicago (m/c 249)
851 South Morgan Street
Chicago, IL 60607-7045
USA
e-mail: jberman@uic.edu
home page: http://www2.math.uic.edu/~berman
research interest: universal algebra and ordered sets; emphasis on combinatorial and algorithmic analysis of finite algebraic systems


Gábor Czédli

Bolyai Institute
University of Szeged
Szeged
Aradi vértanúk tere 1
Hungary - 6720
e-mail: czedli@math.u-szeged.hu
home page: http://www.math.u-szeged.hu/~czedli/
research interest: lattice theory


Brian A. Davey

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
La Trobe University
Victoria 3086
Australia
e-mail: au@latrobe.edu.au
home page: http://briandavey.ltumathstats.com/
research interest: general algebra, the theory of natural dualities, general lattice theory, Priestley duality and its application to distributive lattices and distributive-lattice-ordered algebras, ordered sets


Patrick Dehornoy

Universite de Caen
Departement de Mathematiques
14032 CAEN CEDEX
France
e-mail: dehornoy@math.unicaen.fr
alternate e-mail: patrick.dehornoy@gmail.com
home page: http://www.math.unicaen.fr/~dehornoy
research interest: generalizations of groups


Alan Dow

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of North Carolina
Charlotte, NC 28223
USA
e-mail: adow@uncc.edu
home page: http://math2.uncc.edu/~adow/
research interest: set-theoretic methods, Boolean algebras, Stone duality, consistency results


Ralph Freese

Department of Mathematics
University of Hawaii
2565 The Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822-2273
USA
e-mail: ralph@math.hawaii.edu
home page: http://www.math.hawaii.edu/~ralph/
research interest: lattices, ordered sets, algebras, algorithms and computation


George Grätzer

Department of Mathematics
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg MB R3T 2N2
Canada
e-mail: gratzer@me.com
home page: http://server.maths.umanitoba.ca/homepages/gratzer/
research interest: lattice theory and universal algebra


H. Peter Gumm

Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik
Philipps Universität Marburg
35032 Marburg
Germany
e-mail: gumm@mathematik.uni-marburg.de
home page: http://www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~gumm
research interest: coalgebras, congruence modularity, Mal'cev conditions, program verification, distributed systems


Miroslav Haviar

Department of Mathematics
Matej Bel University
Tajovskeho 40
974 01 Banska Bystrica
Slovakia
e-mail: miroslav.haviar@umb.sk
home page: http://www.pdf.umb.sk/~mhaviar/index.htm
research interest: lattice theory, universal algebra, the theory of natural dualities


Ian Hodkinson

Department of Computing
Imperial College
180 Queen's Gate
London SW7 2BZ
UK
e-mail: imh@doc.ic.ac.uk
home page: http://www.doc.ic.ac.uk/~imh/
research interest: algebraic, modal, and temporal logic; finite model theory; complexity theory; model theory


Marcel Jackson

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
La Trobe University
Victoria 3086
Australia
e- mail: m.g.jackson@latrobe.edu.au
home page: http://marceljackson.ltumathstats.com/
research interest: semigroup theory, universal algebra, and their interactions


Kalle Kaarli

Department of Mathematics
University of Tartu
EE 50090 Tartu
Estonia
e-mail: kaarli@math.ut.ee
home page: https://www.ut.ee/en/kalle-kaarli?language=en
research interest: polynomial completeness properties in algebra, near-ring theory


Keith A. Kearnes

Department of Mathematics
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0395
USA
e-mail: Keith.Kearnes@colorado.edu
home page: http://spot.colorado.edu/~kearnes/
research interest: algebra


Emil W. Kiss

Department of Algebra and Number Theory
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Loránd Eötvös University
Múzeum krt. 6--8.
H--1088. Budapest
Hungary
e-mail: ewkiss@cs.elte.hu
home page: http://www.cs.elte.hu/~ewkiss
research interest: tame congruence theory, commutator theory


Miklós Maróti 

Bolyai Institute
University of Szeged
Szeged
Aradi vértanúk tere 1
Hungary - 6720
e-mail: mmaroti@math.u-szeged.hu
home page: http://www.math.u-szeged.hu/~mmaroti/
research interest: finite algebras, decidability, computational complexity  


Warren McGovern 

Wilkes Honors College
Florida Atlantic University
Jupiter FL 
USA
e-mailwarren.mcgovern@fau.edu    
research interestordered algebraic structures and ring theory    


Craig R. Platt

Department of Mathematics
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg MB R3Y 2N2
Canada
e-mail: Craig.Platt@umanitoba.ca
research interest: universal algebra


Miroslav Ploščica

Mathematical Institute,
Slovak Acad. of Sciences
Grešákova 6,
04001 Košice
Slovakia
e-mail: ploscica@saske.sk
home page: http://www.saske.sk/MI/ploscica/index.html
research interest: lattice theory, universal algebra


Reinhard Pöschel

Technische Universität Dresden
Fachrichtung Mathematik
Institut für Algebra
D - 01062 Dresden
Germany
e-mail: Reinhard.Poeschel@tu-dresden.de
home page: http://www.math.tu-dresden.de/~poeschel
research interest: clones of operations and relations, finite algebras and relational systems, coalgebras


Sylvia Pulmannova

Mathematics Institute
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Stefanikova 49
SK-814 73 Bratislava,
Slovakia
e-mail: pulmann@mat.savba.sk
research interest: orthostructures and quantum logic


Robert W. Quackenbush

Department of Mathematics
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg MB R3Y 2N2
Canada
e-mail: qbush@umanitoba.ca
research interest: universal algebra


James G. Raftery

School of Mathematical Sciences
University of KwaZulu-Natal
Durban
4001 South Africa
e-mail: james.raftery@up.ac.za
research interest: algebra of logic, residuated algebraic structures


Ágnes Szendrei

Department of Mathematics
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0395
USA

and

Bolyai Institute
University of Szeged
Aradi vértanúk tere 1
H--6720 Szeged
Hungary
e-mail: szendrei@euclid.colorado.edu
home page: http://spot.colorado.edu/~szendrei/
research interest: structure theory of finite algebras, varieties, finite basis problems, clone theory


Constantine Tsinakis

Department of Mathematics
Vanderbilt University
1326 Stevenson Center
Nashville, Tennessee 37240
USA
e-mail: constantine.tsinakis@vanderbilt.edu
home page: https://my.vanderbilt.edu/constantinetsinakis/
research interest: algebra and logic; emphasis on residuated algebraic structures and substructural logics


Friedrich Wehrung

C.N.R.S.
Université de Caen, Campus 2
Département de Mathématiques, B.P. 5186
14032 Caen cedex
France
e-mail: friedrich.wehrung01@unicaen.fr
alternate e-mail: fwehrung@yahoo.fr
home page: https://wehrungf.users.lmno.cnrs.fr
research interest: refinement monoids, partially ordered abelian groups, general lattice theory


Ross Willard

Department of Pure Mathematics
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Canada
e-mail: ross.willard@uwaterloo.ca
research interest: universal algebra and duality theory